Life;


@12.42am.

I guess I owe a post here. Been somewhere else for too long. But for now, beware lol. The post below is really long. And it’s going to be about some stuff I was scared to share before. But I’m not afraid now. :)

Sigh I don’t know where to start. Start with the depressing ones or the happy ones or vice versa? Guess I’ll start with the more depressing ones first.

I’ve never really experienced how it feels to lose someone I’ve interacted before, or someone I’ve known and talked with at least once. It’s been 1 month and we just heard the news today. I was really shocked, but I didn’t let my emotions show, as usual. I kind of had a feeling though, call it a premonition maybe? ‘Cuz we didn’t see you the year after that.

It’s been 3 years since my sis and I met you during the party on Christmas Eve… when I was Sec 2. When we first met, we all just went on the swings. And talked and sang Christmas songs and other songs and we three just talked and talked. I could tell you were lonely, because you didn’t have kids and you were kind of forced into marriage with your husband. But regardless, you treated us as if we were your own kids that day, talking, laughing and singing and swinging with us.

I know I promised myself not to cry anymore but I don’t know why I’m crying now. I don’t know whether I’m crying over your death or crying over the fact that life and death can be so scary. At that time, when we had to go and said goodbye and to see you next year, we didn’t expect that our meeting that day would be the first and the last.

So RIP, kind and mysterious lady. I hope you are happy up in heaven. Thank you for touching our lives that day.

Why is life so fragile? We can die at any moment, any day and that thought is kind of scary.

And yet sometimes, we still wish for death, wish for it so that everything can disappear and we won’t feel any more pain and hurt. Sigh.

Going to try to live my life to the fullest. And not let anyone or anything get me down.

And for a fact, to rebuke one of my classmates’ response when I told her I wanted to boycott boys, she said boys are very important. I’m inclined to disagree.

They are only important if you perceive them to be so. For me, chasing after guys ain’t really my thing lol. It’s more like silently admiring ‘em from afar and the max only eye-contact or waves. Which is why I prolly won’t find any guy to love me for who I am. But I digress.

So yeah. There are a number of things more important to me. Like God. Like my family. My bffs. My best guy friend B. Etc. Guys aren’t so important to the point that they signify the end of your life when you get disappointed, which is why I’m not going to care about J anymore. If he replies, then he will. If it’s not meant to be, it’s not meant to be. :)

Anyway, church was beautiful as always. :D

Maybe it’s partially true… but I feel that it’s not just that. It’s the fact that you have enough faith to believe in the unseen, to believe in miracles, to believe that God is always there for you, and that you’ll never be alone. To feel that life is so much more than the daily mundane things we do, or our worries, our obstacles. To feel that life actually has a purpose. We don’t only exist/live because of ourselves.

I live, because God created me. If He didn’t do that, I wouldn’t even be sitting here typing this, wouldn’t even be on this Earth.

And the priests are so cute haha. When they went down to sprinkle holy water on us, Fr Edward came by our side, but I only felt a little. Then Fr Albert went down the other side, which is like one entire row away from us, like a few metres. But yet he sprinkled it with such force that we were drenched. HAHA I really felt so many drops of water and the back of my head get totally splashed

And Fr Albert went back and then sprinkled each altar boy individually haha. Then he went up to some of them and rly sprinkled directly in their faces, which made my family and a few others in the congregation laugh non-stop. (Y) And then the ending part too haha. Too cute. Really love my parish church, Church of the Holy Trinity ^^

Okay, that’s about all I wanted to say. And it’s 1am right now, so accurate o.o But I’ve to add one last thing. I’m glad I chose to write about the depressing stuff first, then the happier ones. :D If not, I’ll prolly be sitting here crying instead of feeling better about things.

K one more last thing to end, its the last I promise! Live, laugh, love. Cherish every moment, heck, LIVE FOR THE MOMENTS. Lol, all these sound so cliche but they’re true. And appreciate and love all the people by your side, before one day it gets too late and you don’t even get to see them anymore.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment